domenica 14 marzo 2010

Gorillaz - "Stylo"

Out on March 5th, 2010, Plastic Beach is the third album of Gorillaz, the "virtual band" project by Damon Albarn , and Jamie Hewlett

The band is composed of four animated band members:

2D (lead vocalist, keyboard),
Murdoc Niccals (bass guitar),
Noodle (lead guitar and occasional vocals)
Russel Hobbs (drums and percussion)

Someone says that Plastic Beach is definitely epic, someone says is crap!

By the way, the album was anticipated by the digital release of the first single "Stylo" on January.
The song is cool, and the video is great! The video has a Bruce Willis cameo.

This song contains a sample of a synth line taken from Time Warp by Eddy Grant (1981).